January 3, 2021

Posted by:

As we commence 2021, IEPA wishes to thank all members of the existing board, for their commitment and hard work over the past 12 months. Last year was an extremely challenging year for everyone and for the organisation as we navigated the cancellation of our conference in Rio De Janeiro, with associated financial implications and the delivery of our first virtual conference.

We are sad to now say goodbye and express much gratitude to our outgoing board members, Past President Peter Jones, Vice President Asia – Young Chul Chung and board member Kelly Allott. We also thank President Lucia Valmaggia who moved into the role of Past President at the end of last year. Her enthusiasm, wise counsel and thoughtful leadership  provided stability, direction and innovation over the last two years and was instrumental in the success of IEPA12 Virtual.

In January we warmly welcome incoming President Eoin Killackey, President Elect Alison Yung and Vice President – Asia Sung-Wan Kim, along with new and returning Ordinary board members Kate Hardy, Andrea Raballo and Juliana Onwumere.

We look forward to working with returning and new board members in 2021 and beyond to continue developing global collaborations, service development and continued access to evidence about early intervention in mental health.